The day of the fight against childhood cancer

To date, more than 4,500 children with various oncological diseases are registered in the Republic of Uzbekistan, and every year, almost 900 new cases of the disease are detected.
As part of the Republican Specialized Scientific and Practical Medical Center of Oncology and Radiology, there is a department of pediatric oncology, in which 60 children receive treatment at the same time. In general, there are 100 children’s beds in the Oncology and radiology center and its branches in the republic. Every year, about 400 surgical interventions are performed in children’s departments.
Regardless of the patient’s age, cancer treatment is a complex process, both physically and psychologically. Patients need not only timely and high-quality treatment, but also special material and psychological support.
On February 15, this year, the Republican Cancer Center hosted an annual charity event dedicated to children suffering from cancer pathology. It was attended by representatives of ministries, deputies, entrepreneurs and Uzbek pop stars.
The centre was visited by the Chairman of the Senate Committee on women and gender equality Kadyrkhanova Malika Akbarova. She got acquainted with the general state of affairs in the children’s department, talked to doctors, sick children and their parents. At the end of the visit, Malika Akbarovna wished fruitful work to all the medical staff of the department and a speedy recovery to the sick children.
The festival continued with performances of the artists of the Republican Puppet Theater, in which the children received a new charge of positive emotions. For children who were in their wards, a master class was organized by ceramic artists. They shared their best creative experience, which develops motor skills, promotes the development of imagination and has a calming effect.
The highlight of the event was the biker show, which did not leave any child indifferent. “We try to show people that motorcyclists are not just night riders. We try not to miss such events. We often take part in charity events. As soon as we learned that there would be a holiday, we decided to support the children, let the children know about us and make them happy, ” said a representative of the MCC Patriot motorcycle club.
Do not forget about the gifts for young patients. Representatives of the AKFA Group company presented each child with a “Bravery Box” with what will be useful for children who are being treated – these are allowed sweets and fruits, as well as a drawing set and a book that will allow them to diversify their time in the hospital.
In addition, the AKFA Group Holding provided charitable assistance to the Ishonch Foundation for the purchase of equipment and medicines necessary for the children’s department. The Ishonch Charitable Foundation was established on July 2, 2020 with the support of the Ministry of Health of Uzbekistan at the Republican Specialized Scientific and Practical Medical Center of Oncology and Radiology. The purpose of the fund is to provide assistance, including financial assistance, to people with serious diseases of different origins, their families, as well as medical and other institutions, doctors who treat patients with cancer.
Thus, the cancer center, in cooperation with business representatives and government organizations, supports children with a positive attitude and confidence that all the joys of childhood are available to them, that they are loved and will not be left alone with an insidious disease.

Press service of the cancer center

Return back
Спецодежда в Узбекистане Спецодежда в Ташкенте Производство спецодежды

День борьбы с детскими онкозаболеваниями

На сегодняшний день, в Республике Узбекистан состоят на учете более 4500 детей с различными онкозаболеваниями, и ежегодно, выявляются почти 900 новых случаев заболеваемости.

В составе Республиканского специализированного научно-практического медицинского центра онкологии и радиологии (РСНПМЦОиР) функционирует отделение детской онкологии, в котором получают лечение одновременно 60 детей. В целом по республике в центре онкологии и радиологии и его филиалах функционируют 100 детских коек. Ежегодно в детских отделениях выполняются около 400 оперативных вмешательств.

Независимо от возраста пациента, лечение рака – сложный процесс, как физически, так и психологически. Заболевшим требуется не только своевременное и качественное лечение, но и особая материальная и психологическая поддержка.

В РСНПМЦОиР 15 февраля текущего года состоялась ежегодная благотворительная акция, посвященная детям страдающим онкопатологией. В ней приняли участие представители министерств, депутаты, предприниматели и звёзды узбекской эстрады.

Центр посетила Председатель комитета сената по вопросам женщин и гендерного равенства Кадирханова Малика Акбаровна. Она ознакомилась с общим состоянием дел в детском отделении, поговорила с врачами, больными детьми и их родителями. По окончанию визита Малика Акбаровна пожелала плодотворной работы всем медицинским сотрудникам отделения и скорейшего выздоровления больным детям.

Праздник продолжился выступлениями артистов Республиканского театра кукол, в котором дети получили новый заряд положительных эмоций.  Для детей, которые находились в своих палатах, был организован мастер-класс от художников-керамистов. Они делились своим лучшим творческим опытом, который развивает моторику, способствует развитию фантазии и обладает успокаивающим свойством.

Кульминационным моментом мероприятия стало шоу байкеров, которое не оставило равнодушным ни одного ребёнка. «Мы стараемся показать людям то, что мотоциклисты — это не только ночные гонщики. Мы стараемся не пропускать подобные мероприятия. Часто принимаем участие в благотворительных акциях. Как только мы узнали, что будет проводиться праздник, мы решили поддержать детей, дать детям узнать о нас и порадовать их»- сказал представитель мотоклуба MCC Patriot.

Не забыли и о подарках для юных пациентов. Представители компании AKFA Group вручили каждому ребенку «Коробку храбрости» с тем, что будет полезно детям, находящимся на лечении – это разрешенные сладости и фрукты, а также набор для рисования и книга, которые позволят разнообразить времяпрепровождение в больнице.

Помимо этого, Холдинг AKFA Group оказал благотворительную помощь фонду «Ишонч» на закупку необходимой для детского отделения техники и медикаментов. Благотворительный фонд «Ишонч» был образован 2 июля 2020 года при поддержке Минздрава Узбекистана при Республиканском специализированном научно-практическом медицинском центре онкологии и радиологии (РСНПМЦОиР).  Цель фонда — оказание помощи, в том числе финансовой, людям с тяжелыми заболеваниями разного происхождения, их семьям, а также лечебным и иным учреждениям, врачам, которые ведут пациентов с онкологией.

Таким образом, онкологический центр в сотрудничестве с представителями бизнеса и государственными организациями, поддерживает у детей позитивный настрой и уверенность в том, что все радости детства им доступны, что их любят и не дадут остаться наедине с коварным заболеванием.

Пресс-служба РСНПМЦОиР

Вернуться назад
Спецодежда в Узбекистане Спецодежда в Ташкенте Производство спецодежды